My Blogroll

I just wanted to put up a post of appreciation.  My blogroll will change every month or so, featuring the five people I am inspired by that month!  I wanted to give thanks to these five blogs:

Lost100Pounds: This guy “The Grumpy Man” always has something supportive to say.  In his posts he gives you a tip everyday to help lose weight along with some horror stories dealing with Walmart! I highly recommend checking his blog out.

Weight4Us: Beth and Elysia were some of the first bloggers to be a support to me.  They are on their own weightloss journey as well and do a fantastic job talking about it on their blog. I always look forward to hearing about their progress!

Jingle Poetry: As you all know, I do tend to have a creative side.  Well over at Jingle’s website you can find a bunch of awesome and inspirational poets.  I am very happy to have found this community.

Joel Portman: One of my good friends in real life. Joel always posts something motivational and inspiring or thought provoking.  He covers a wide range of topics and current events and I definitely recommend checking it out!

GlobalHappenings: Also the blog of a good friend in real life.  This site is a collection of all the news items of the past week or two.  If you need to be caught up on daily events this is the place to be!

If you are not on this list right now, don’t fret, you may be on it next time 🙂

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Weight Loss Efforts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Blogroll

  1. jorgebriones says:

    This is a kind gesture on your part. It not only shows the type of person you are but it also shows people who are in similar situations or provide inspirational words. And to all of those being mentioned I wish you all the continued success. Keep up the FANTASTIC work.

  2. cruz2lose says:

    You continue to show what an outstanding human being you are and I am grateful to have found such a wonderful support. I am flattered to know that our blog inspires you, coming from a person who gives me such motivation, that is quite a compliment! : )

  3. Awww! Thank you David! I’m very lucky to have your support 🙂

  4. Jingle says:

    thanks for including JP..
    😉

  5. Woot! Thanks for the mention. Keep up the great work. The bike is here, I just need to decipher the ancient runes to assemble the bike now.

Leave a Reply

