Treadmill Day

Well, unfortunately I was not up for running in 20 degree weather today, so I ran on a treadmill at the JCC.  I ran for 20 minutes and walked for 10.  What’s significant about that for me is that was the staple workout of the Atkins diet a few years ago and it used to be incredibly hard for me!  This time it was easy 🙂 Running on a treadmill appears to be a bit easier albeit more boring than running outside. Anyways the results probably won’t be quite as accurate due to the treadmill not asking for my age, weight or keeping a consistent track of my heartrate, but these are the results according to the machine!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 226.9 lbs

Distance: 2.5 mi

Total Time: 30 min

Average Mile pace: 11:32 (when running) ~16 min when walking

Average Speed: 5 mph

Average Heartrate: 158 (consistently around that when I checked)

Calories burned: 250 (no checks for age, weight or heart-rate)

Workout Song of the Day: “Plush” by Stone Temple Pilots

I figured a throwback to the 90’s might be kind of fun.  Plus this is a great song!

 

Any Thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Treadmill Day

  1. Alan says:

    Good job! I think treadmills are much easier on the knees. The bed has a bit of spring to it.

  2. Heather says:

    I run the stairs in our house in winter and do the odd Wii fit, until the snow goes, then I am a rollerblading wizard. But it’s not good for my heart to wait til April. You’ve motivated me. Way to go on the weight loss, and i am so happy that my simple poem ‘fast forward’ spoke to you.

  3. Great job again. You didn’t let cold weather stop you like I do. Even though my cold weather is equal to your late spring. 😀

  4. Hopefully. 😀

    Errrr…… that is IF I ever get my bike. 😀

Leave a Reply

