Not Fooling Myself Anymore!

AAAHH! I forgot to charge my Garmin watch last night, alas my results are either not going to be full or based on estimates :/ So Frustrating!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296

Current Approx. Weight: 230.8

Distance: ~1.45 (Calculated loop I run, so at least this is close to accurate!)

Total Time: 16:30 (somewhere between 16-18 min, I know, I’m a slacker today :/)

Average Mile pace: 11:13 (for the half mile it calculated)

Average Speed: ~5.3

Average Heartrate: 154 for the first half mile

Calories burned: 90 in the first half mile, ~300 for the whole time most likely

Workout song of the day: “Fooling Yourself” by Styx

Not usually a huge fan of Styx but I do enjoy this song πŸ™‚

Hope you all are having wonderful days and see you sunday when I do my monthly weigh-in! Will officially be my 7th month losing weight πŸ˜€

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Fooling Myself Anymore!

  1. jorgebriones says:

    Do not let that discourage you. In the event it happens again, just do what I do, continue with your usual routine as if you had it on. I know you have what it takes to persevere with our without a Garmin watch. Which by the way, I have been researching. My Polar F4 has been ineffective as of late. Plus I really dislike the heart strap. Keep up the good work my friend.

    • You are absolutely right, it’s funny how something like a battery going out can affect you! But come Monday, I will be back running 2-3 miles πŸ™‚

      I really do enjoy the Garmin and would definitely recommend it! Thanks for the awesome support, I look forward to hearing about that marathon and other races!

  2. Congratz on another great day.

    I think my bike must have been crushed. The email they sent stated it was destroyed or lost.

    Last night they upped the discount from 9.00 to 25.00 but that was before they realized it had been lost.

    I got an email today that the are now offering me 1 day shipping on the bike and a 30% discount.

    One problem. They don’t offer 1 day shipping on bikes. πŸ˜€

    I’m trying to get them to give me the discount and just let me walk into a store and buy the bike, but…. I don’t think the will. I think the online business is completely separate from the regular stores.

    I’ve been waiting a few hours to hear back from them.

    I’ll probably end up taking the discount. I can get the bike, a helmet, gloves and an air pump for the same price I paid for the bike because of the discount.

    • Thanks! Sucks that they totally screwed up but at least they are trying to make up for it somewhat! I guess when things don’t’ go perfectly there is a silver lining πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

