You Are The Reason

This is a song I wrote about all the people that have been there to support me in my life.

You Are The Reason by David Milavetz

You are the reason I have motivation
You are the reason I have strength
You are the reason I have pain
and you are the reason I’m not the same

Don’t ask why
I don’t know the answer
Maybe if you give me some time
I’ll know

You are the reason I have motivation
You are the reason I have strength
You are the reason I have pain
and you are the reason I’m not the same

I don’t know why
all you ask for is more time
but can’t you see it will all happen somehow

Because, You are the reason I have motivation
You are the reason I have strength
You are the reason I have pain
and you are the reason I’m not the same

ยฉ2010

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to You Are The Reason

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 39 (March 3-9, 2011) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  2. The bike has been delayed until at least 3/12.

    My head has exploded. Why is Wal-Mart trying to sabotage my life? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpier Grumpy Man

  3. cruz2lose says:

    Grateful to have another support to help motivate me, thank you for sharing!

  4. Great song, David ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Olivia says:

    Nice One David!
    Speaks a lot about what you feel. A nice tribute I’d say.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s these special friends who make it easier for us.

    Smiles xox

  6. They lost the bike. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Joel Portman says:

    You always write great songs! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Pingback: You Are The Reason (via testingtruechange) « Joel Portman

  9. eloquent piece..

    smartly done.
    keep connecting.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Please feel free to share 1 to 3 poems with our potluck poetry today, first time participants could use old poems or poems unrelated to our theme, Thanks..
    Happy Monday!

    Love your blog, your poetry is impressive!

    share and enjoy some poetic friends.. hope to see you in.

  11. fiveloaf says:

    soundtrack? haha nice! thank you for sharing this.. my potluck- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/nectar-from-heaven/

  12. Jingle says:

    A++

    Happy Wednesday.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Greetings!

    Thanks for the lovely contribution to potluck on week 25,

    week 26 is open NOW, we treasury your poetry

    and welcome you in in your personal convenienceโ€ฆold poems are welcome!

    xoxox

    link in as soon as possible to get the best feedback, cheers.

  14. keep it up.

    Welcome joining poets rally week 40,
    all submissions will be fully represented by the end of the week,
    visit me for details today.. hope to see you in..

    Cheers.
    Happy Writing..
    xx

Leave a Reply

