Life Has Been Good!

I decided since I was a bit sore from the snowshoeing I did yesterday, that I would take today a bit easy.  I only ran for a mile and a half but I did push myself to have a faster mile pace and man do I feel sore now.  A good sore though, Wednesday I will try to go for at least 2.5 miles!

Stats:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 230.8 lbs

Distance: 1.54 mi

Total Time: 17:10 min

Average Mile pace: 11:11/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 11:04/mi

Average Speed: 5.4 mph

Average Heartrate: 165 bpm

Calories burned: 333

Workout song of the day: Life’s been good”-Joe Walsh

Just in this sort of mood today. Life has definitely been good lately!

Link of the day:

http://www.ideafit.com/fitness-library/10-exercise-myths

Ten interesting myths. I thought myth #9 was pretty interesting.  Obese people who are on a regular exercise program can be healthier than people of any size who don’t exercise.

Snow Shoeing pictures:

The path we were on!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Life Has Been Good!

  1. Alan says:

    Love the snow-shoe path pictures! Keep up the good work!

  2. Isn’t it funny how you consider a 1 mile run taking it easy as opposed to the old lifestyle of sitting by the tv eating a bag of doritos. 😀

Leave a Reply

