Cold Day!

Today’s was definitely a short run.  It’s about 20 degrees here and it was a bit too cold to run all out.  I know excuses, excuses but I will make up for it on Monday!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 233.7 lbs

Distance: 1.41 mi

Total Time: 17:30

Average Mile pace: 12:26/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 12:01/mi

Average Speed: 4.8 mph

Average Heartrate: 151 bpm

Calories burned: 305

 

Workout song of the day: “Back in the Highlife Again” Steve Winwood


I love this song! Although it’s a bit slow, I enjoy the beat and the relaxing music. Hope you all enjoy it as well.

 

Link of the day: http://www.runnersworld.com/article/0,7120,s6-242-304–13443-0,00.html?cm_mmc=Mag_URL-_-2010_April-_-INCREDIBLE_WEIGHT_LOSS-_-MYTHS_EXPOSED

I thought it was a pretty interesting article.  I agree with the tip regarding your heart rate and it’s relation to the “fat burning zone”.  I think that the harder you work out the more calories you ultimately burn which will burn more fat than if you don’t work out as hard. Anyways would love to hear what you all think!

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cold Day!

  1. Alan says:

    You call 20 degrees cold??? If you still lived in St Paul, your headphones would have fused to your ears!! If you like Steve Winwood, try “While you see a Chance.”

  2. Molly Nitka says:

    Yay for running in cold weather!!

  3. Great song!

    Twenty degrees is soooo cold. It was about 17 degrees went I got in my car this morning for work. Couldn’t imagine running in that weather! But great job for doing it anyways!

    I’m gonna have to save that article to my favorites, because it has a TON of great information! Even though I’m a bit slow to get it going, I’m still hoping to become a runner, and that article has some fantastic tips that I’ve never heard before! It makes me very excited to start running!

  4. 20 degrees would probably kill me. 😀 and so would the run. 😀

    Great job to force yourself out even when it is cold. Heck, I used cold weather as an excuse to stop working out even though it hasn’t gotten below 28 all winter and it was only that low a couple of time.

    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

