Milestone Day!

Today, I am proud to say I reached the milestone and marker that I said I would set out for last week!  I finally reached running 4 miles straight!  I never thought I’d reach this point, but here I am.  Maybe next week I can shoot for 5-6 miles 🙂

Results

Starting Weight: 296 lbs

Current Approx. Weight:  233.7 lbs

Distance: 4.01 mi

Total Time: 49:19

Average Mile pace: 12:18/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 12:11/mi

Average Speed: 4.9 mph

Average Heartrate: 168 bpm

Calories burned: 979

Workout song of the day:  Today’s workout song of the day is “Lucky Clover Coin” by Rocky Votolato recommended by Elysia at http://writingfrommyheart.wordpress.com/


I found it very relaxing to run to and hope you all enjoy it too. He is definitely a very talented artist.

Link of the day: http://www.ktvz.com/new-years-resolutions/10283451/detail.html

Decent tips and myths about weight loss.  Although I don’t set a strict cutoff point of eating I do try to have all my meals finished by 9 p.m. at the latest.  What do you all think about these tips?

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Milestone Day!

  1. Mel says:

    You are an inspiration for my running and weight loss goals!

    I don’t have strict rules, yet. But, tracking what I eat is incredibly helpful for making sure I eat enough calories (and that I’m eating a balanced diet!)

    • Thanks for reading 🙂 Tracking what I eat is a big factor in how I’m doing it. I don’t have strict rules either but rather have been slowly taking small steps towards the type of diet I’d like to have once I reach my goal! Good luck with your loss!

  2. I’m really glad you liked his music! I was listening to him today too on my way to and from work. Very relaxing.

    Congrats on reaching your milestone! It always feels so fantastic to reach a goal. I’m very excited for you 🙂

    I really like how the article debunked some of those myths. It helped remind me that weight-loss isn’t going to occur over night, and to forget about “dieting” and start really making a change. Thank you for posting that!

    • Yea he is very relaxing, but definitely a style I enjoy listening to!

      Thank you for the continued support 🙂 I thought the article was pretty good and really laid things out in an easy to understand way!

      • I really hope you don’t think I’m copying, but I’m gonna be posting my favorite Votolato song in my blog tonight. I’ve been listening to it all day, and it’s been stuck in my head. lol.

        Always here to give support, and I appreciate all the support you’ve given me in return. It makes the weight-loss journey a lot easier when I can talk to someone who is going through the same thing 🙂

  3. Holy mackerel! Great job. I get tired watching someone run 4 miles. 😀

  4. Congrats on reaching the goal!! Remember, it’s just one foot in front of the other….you will do 5 or 6!! Keep up the great work! ❤

Leave a Reply

