Today=Painful Determination

Wow! Today’s was a really hard run.  I can honestly say the only reason I made it all the way was because I thought it would be pretty embarrassing to put terrible results up here! So thank you all for keeping me accountable, indirectly or not! Nevertheless, I made it 🙂

Results:

Starting Weight: 296

Current Approx. Weight:  234.8

Distance: 2.66

Total Time: 30:49

Average Mile pace: 11:35

Fastest Mile pace: 11:26

Average Speed: 5.2

Average Heart rate: 172

Calories burned: 630

Workout song of the day: “I Thank You” by ZZ Top

Link of the day:

http://www.cnn.com/2011/HEALTH/02/18/fast.food.breakfast.health/index.html?hpt=Sbin

I of course can’t really recommend eating any of them as I try to avoid fast food as much as possible.  But if you don’t have the time to make breakfast in the morning here are some good options!

I will see all of you who read this on Sunday when I weigh in!

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Today=Painful Determination

  1. Sara says:

    It’s amazing what having to post your numbers publicly does for motivation levels! Nice work. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Today=Painful Determination « testingtruechange -- Topsy.com

  3. cruz2lose says:

    I commend you on the running! I am not certain when the last time I ran was, probably high school! Outstanding job!

  4. It’s funny that they list those great healthy meals, then they tell you what would make the meals better. They are either healthy or not. I chuckled at the one they actually expect you to split with a friend.

    It is good to see some fast food places offering some healthy alternatives, but I imagine most people going to McDonalds are not interested in a healthy choice. 😀

    Good job on the weight loss and awesome workout.

  5. Noted that you try to stay away from fast food. But as a general comment for any healthy conscious folk – I believe even the healthy options of fast food contain evil, unpronouncable ingredients. 😉

Leave a Reply

