There Comes A Day

So today, I decided to do something a little bit different than usual as it is one of my miscellaneous days.  I do really enjoy being creative and writing.  This is a song that I wrote.  I would love to hear what you think!

There Comes A Day

There comes a day when everything goes away
but just for now try and enjoy your stay
enjoy your life and enjoy it your way

put your headphones in and listen to the beat
it’s another sunny day one that you wish would repeat
over and over again, it makes you smile
to think of how far you’ve come in this little while

There comes a day when everything goes away
but just for now try and enjoy your stay
enjoy this life and enjoy it your way

I wish you were with me you could see what I’m seeing
oh how the times are changing, all the bad times fleeing
over and over again it makes me smile
to think of how far we’ve come in this little while

There comes a day when everything goes away
but just for now try and enjoy your stay
enjoy this life and enjoy it your way

It only comes once don’t let it pass you by
This life of yours it’s meant to shine

©2009

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There Comes A Day

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention There Comes A Day « testingtruechange -- Topsy.com

  2. You have a great talent for writing, and I very much enjoyed getting a chance to read your song 🙂 Do you have music to go along with it? Wish I could hear it!

    I hope you post more soon!

  3. Embarrassingly?? There is no way in the world you should be embarrassed! You have a great voice and the music was beautifully done. I enjoyed that song tremendously.

  4. iDREAMofLAN says:

    I actually really like this! thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

