Weigh Day #1

Sunday’s have been my official weigh-in day for the last six months, so I figured I might as well keep that tradition on my blog!

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 239 lbs

Current weight: 234.8 lbs

Total lost: 61.5 lbs

Percentage lost: 20.9%

Weekly total lost: 4.2 lbs

Yea! Don't worry, I use a regular old scale as well!

Reasons why I may have lost weight this week:

1. Consistent diet-I ate pretty close to the same foods at the same times every day this week.

2. No eating out-This is the first time in a while that I have gone a whole week without eating out once!  I will however be breaking this by going out for all you can eat sushi tomorrow for Valentine’s day.  I hope it doesn’t set me back too much, but it is so worth it!

Why I love Colorado

Here are some pictures of a beautiful hike I went on in Colorado.  Anytime I have the chance to work out outdoors I do.  Good for the spirit and mind. 🙂

Hope all of you that read this have restful and productive weeks.

Want to add to the discussion? Leave your comments below!

To come tomorrow: results, tips, and Destiny’s Child!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weigh Day #1

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Weigh Day #1 « testingtruechange -- Topsy.com

  2. cruz2lose says:

    Way to go on the 4.2 lbs!!! *Claps

    Am I to understand you are taking the Destiny’s Child Survivor challenge? ; )

Leave a Reply

